Challenge Update # 4: Staying Busy

Yes I realize that its been a few weeks since my last post and to be honest I’ve only got one thing to say. I’m really really really busy. Before I used to stay “busy” by working out, looking for a job, scrambling around on facebook, and then working out some more. In the past two weeks the transition from unemployment to employment has completely turned my life around. Here is an around the world look at my life.

Friends: I used to spend all day alone because they all worked. Now I barely see my roommate, come home late, and only see them on the weekends because I’m working late 3 nights out of the week.

Working out: I used to run 3 times a week around noon in GGP and then go boulder for an hour or two. I’ve since quit the gym, joined another closer to work, and started running either at 5:30 a.m. or in Emeryville after work. Emeryville is NOT Golden Gate Park!

Drinking: I used to avoid the casual drink and drink coffee before I went out at bars. Now the casual drink has never tasted better and I’m on a routine 1 large cup of coffee, 1 bottle of water, and a red bull everyday at work. It keeps me going. I like it.

Eating: HA. I was healthy once. I ate at home and made almost every meal. Now I barely have time for grocery shopping and eat out 3 out of 5 days at work and/or when I come home. I’m trying to get better but its not easy.

Facebook: I was addicted to it but now I’m not. A good friend of mine called this whole “facebook exile” thing very douchebaggy of me. I was kind of a offended but f* it he was speaking his mind and so am I. To be honest I don’t really have time for it considering everything else. They always say “you don’t know what you have until you’ve lost it.” I have to disagree in this situation.

So the challenge is up in just a few days and I have to say its looking pretty good. Stay tuned for another update coming soon…..

Ideas for next challenge.

– Not eating out for a month

– Going Vegetarian

– Cutting the cable

Thoughts?

~ by brwnbear on June 16, 2009.

Leave a comment