Challenge updates and exceptions

IPhone: I’m going to start by saying that I’m writing this post on the iPhone. I decided to leave my laptop at the office and I’m seeing what it’s like to use this as my computer substitute.
Overall, I’m happy with the new toy. There are a handful of bugs and the crappy service that I find rather annoying but nothing that’s going to be deal breaking. Here are a few pro’s and con’s
Pro’s: great apps, gmaps + compass = awesome, next bus, great camera, nice video camera, easy set-up
Con’s: Service is sporadic at best, can’t hear that great on calls, ear buds suck, battery doesn’t last more than a day with moderate use, I just got my bill ( approx $100)
I’m not sold on the phone yet so I’ll need to see how the next few weeks play out.

Booze: I celebrated the 4th of July this weekend with a few drinks. It would be un-American not to do so. Fortunately I got in 2 good runs so it’s all good.

Food: there are going to be a few exceptions to this rule.
#1: company meal – can’t pass up a company meal if it will do well for me or my company. I just need to eat relatively healthy. That didn’t really happen today as we went to Hard Knox Cafe And I ate fried chicken, mac&cheese and mashed potatoes with gravy and two pieces of corn bread. Ugh!
#2 Dates – when presented with the opportunity to take a woman out on a date don’t let silly challenges like this get in the way. Good girls are hard to come by in this city and I’m not going to hold back for this. My dad always said never be cheap on three things. Your food, your drinks and your women. We’ll see how this goes for me.
#3: Late meals – recently I’ve been working late, getting home late and thus eating late. It’s not healthy and if for some reason I won’t be home to eat before 9 pm I’ll reluctantly eat something out just so I can avoid the mid night meals.

Please excuse any spelling or grammatical errors given the method of entry. This wasn’t a great experience nor was it terrible either. Again we’ll just have to wait and see how this turns out.

~ by brwnbear on July 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
